New Member from Woburn, Ma

New to BSJ? We're glad to have you! Drop a line and introduce yourself to everyone here!
** NO TRAIL NAMES **

Moderator: Kurt

Forum rules
Please post a pic of your jeep.

Tell us about the mods you have made.

Tell us about the mods you hope to make in the future.

How long have you been a member of Baystate?

How long have you been offroading?

Is this your first jeep?

AND REMEMBER ** NO TRAIL NAMES **
smarshall
BSJ 101 Planning Commitee
Jeep Year: 2015
Jeep Model: JK Wrangler

New Member from Woburn, Ma

Unread post by smarshall »

Hi Everyone,

I just became a member along with my wife this past February. I am new to off-roading and I am greatly looking forward to the 101 class to learn as much as I can. I have a 2015 JK 2 door and all I have done so far is replace the front and rear bumpers with something a bit more durable. This is my daily driver so I am trying to keep it simple and learn some light trails this spring.

I am upgrading components slowly as I learn more and since I have about 40k miles on the Jeep, it is about time to get new tires. I want to get something a little bigger and grippier for light trails but still keep it reasonable for my daily commute. I have read a lot of differing opinions on forums, but I would really like some opinions from here. Let me know if there is a different thread that is best for that.