New from Clinton

New to BSJ? We're glad to have you! Drop a line and introduce yourself to everyone here!
** NO TRAIL NAMES **

Moderator: Kurt

Forum rules
Please post a pic of your jeep.

Tell us about the mods you have made.

Tell us about the mods you hope to make in the future.

How long have you been a member of Baystate?

How long have you been offroading?

Is this your first jeep?

AND REMEMBER ** NO TRAIL NAMES **
BlackKnight
BSJ Member
Jeep Year: 2013
Jeep Model: JK Wrangler

New from Clinton

Unread post by BlackKnight »

Hi All,
Waving from Clinton. Justin, a member of BSJ, works with me and mentioned the club. I've been driving a "Jeep" since 2003, but that was a Grand Cherokee Limited. Moved into my current JKU in August of 2014, and haven't looked back since.

I'm driving a Commando Green JKU Sport. I haven't done much in the way of Mods for performance, just cosmetic. (Replaced rear bumper with an EVO Plate bumper (have the D-rings, but not installed) Plastidiped the grill and made custom grill inserts, Painted all the interior bezels to match the jeep color, and painted the engine cowl to color match also). I'm on a pretty tight budget, so the big ticket mods will be few and far between.

One thing that I'm doing with the Jeep is all my own work unless it's something totally outside my abilities, I'm mechanically inclined and learn fast, but I'm no mechanic. I don't have a garage, or even a truly flat spot on the driveway to do things, but can get away with doing most/all my fluids at the least for now. I have to find a set of tires pretty quick, as the ones I have on the JK are very close to bald (OEM with 58K on them).

Haven't done much in the offroading category, A couple fire trails are about it. For Camping, I was a BoyScout in my Very distant youth and was into Survival, Camping, Hiking Etc. Never made Eagle, but that's a story in itself.